Home / Meet the Team


African Centre for Rural Youth Empowerment (ACRYE) has a Board of Trustees. The day to day running of the Centre is overseen by an Executive Director. The core programmes are managed by Programme Officers. The Centre has a full time Resident Assistant - assisting in keeping the Centre’s premises, offices, and demonstration site.

Prof. Dixon Olutade Torimiro


A professor of agricultural extension and rural sociology and also the initiator of ACRYE and Co-initiator of the CYIAP-Network in Nigeria. He is well grounded in rural young people development and empowerment. He obtained a PhD in Agricultural Extension and Rural Sociology from the Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria. He has since over 25 years been involved in teaching, researching and extensively committed to community development activities in building young people’s capacities in rural communities. Professor Torimiro is an international extension scholar with visiting fellowship awards to Cape Breton University, Sydney, Canada; Northwest University, South Africa; Ohio State University, Columbus, USA; and a visiting professor to the Botswana College of Agriculture. He is a member of some notable professional associations including Rural Sociological Association of Nigeria (RuSAN), Agricultural Extension Society of Nigeria (AESON), Global Forum for Rural advisory Services (GFRAS), Association for International Agricultural and Extension Education (AIAEE), USA, among others. Prof. Torimiro served as an expert to the World Bank, Association of African Universities and European Commission among others. He is the Chair, Board of Trustees of ACRYE and CYIAP-Network. He is the Executive Chairman of Shekelsfield Nigeria Limited saddles with the responsibilities of leadership, organization and strategic services.

Mojisola Helen Torimiro

Mrs. Mojisola Helen Torimiro is a seasoned administrator with a Bachelor of Science with Honours in Business Administrator from the University of Lagos, Akoka; Masters of Business Administration and Master of Philosophy in Business Administration from the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria. She is a member of Association of Nigerian Professional Administrator. As a non-executive Director, she is the Vice-Chairman of Shekelsfield Nigeria Limited.

Professor O.A Dairo

Professor O.A Dairo is a Professor of Religious studies at Redeemers University(RUN)

Mrs Mabel Adenrele Odunsi

Mrs Mabel Adenrele Odunsi is a seasoned educator.

Professor Oluwatoyin Dare Kolawole

Professor Oluwatoyin Dare Kolawole is a Professor of Rural Development at the Okavango Research Institute (ORI), University of Botswana (UB) in southern Africa. For full profile click here.