African Centre for Rural Youth Empowerment (ACRYE) has a Board of Trustees. The day to day running of the Centre is overseen by an Executive Director. The core programmes are managed by Programme Officers. The Centre has a full time Resident Assistant - assisting in keeping the Centre’s premises, offices, and demonstration site.


Dixon Olutade Torimiro (PhD), a Professor of Agricultural Extension and Rural Sociology in the Faculty of Agriculture, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria. He also had both teaching and research experience in Botswana as a Professor of Agricultural Extension. For is full profile visit Dixon Olutade Torimiro website

Members Of the Board of Trustees

Mojisola Helen Torimiro is a seasoned administrator.

Professor O.A Dairo is a Professor of Religious studies at Redeemers University(RUN) click here.

Mrs Mabel Adenrele Odunsi is a seasoned educator.

Professor Oluwatoyin Dare Kolawole is a Professor of Rural Development at the Okavango Research Institute (ORI), University of Botswana (UB) in southern Africa. For full profile click here.